Men in Trees

I feel like I may be the only person who is actually enjoying watching the new ABC show Men in Trees. Am I? Of course, I’m a sucker for romantic comedy type things. It’s from one of the headwriters and executive producers of “Sex and the City” so that’s probably why I like it so much.

This show is set in Alaska but filmed in GORGEOUS Vancouver. The scenery is just beautiful. But what I am really digging on the show is the abundance of awesome knitwear! Here are just a few examples I found online:

And in the last episode Anne Heche’s character wore a Scribble Lace Scarf! It’s sometimes hard to follow the storyline because I’m too busy ogling the knits.

Anyway, I am really enjoying the show and have my TiVo set for it but I’m not hearing good things about its future. I don’t think ABC promoted it well at all. Knowing my luck, I’ll get sucked into it and it will get cancelled.
You can catch it on ABC on Friday nights at 9. Anyone out there watching it with me? Anyone? Bueller?

14 thoughts on “Men in Trees

  1. I think you’re right about ABC not promoting it well…I’ve never even *heard* of this show! it looks really good too. I’m so impressed with the knitwear! I love the red jacket…I think that’s knitted. I’ll try and catch the show.

  2. i have been watching it! i really like it. but friday nights are hard for ratings so i wouldn’t be surprised if it gets pulled (anyone remember miss match?). i hope it doesn’t though!

  3. Yep, I’m watching it too – missed the scribble scarf though. I started watching it because it got good reviews and because I thought it might have a Northern Exposure type vibe. I have to say that while I’ve still got a TiVo season pass and will continue to watch, I’m a bit disappointed. It seems a bit predictable…

  4. I’ve been watching it, too, and I actually really like it – although I don’t really like Anne Heche. I do like cute forester guy, though. I haven’t noticed the knits, but that’s probably because I’ve been knitting during the show and not paying that much attention.

  5. I have been watching it too! and i love the fact that Jerry from ER (his real name escapes me…. is on it too! i loved the ear flap hat she threw on last friday… i have to knit that! cute knits on this show!

  6. I’ve been trying to find a pattern for the entrelac hat with earflaps Anne Heche wore. Anyone know where I can find it?

Leave a Reply

