The yarn gods are indeed smiling…

So I’m poking around blogland last night as I am hopelessly behind in my reading. I was catching up with Bookish Wendy when she mentioned this massive sale over at WEBS where you can get Cascade 220 for $4.79! I don’t really need any Cascade 220 right now but I went over there anyway to check out the goods and guess what I found? Reynolds Lopi on sale for… wait for it… $3.75!! I explained to Geoff my quest for a good price on Lopi so that I can make a tree skirt that will make our holidays so special and explained that it is hard to find Lopi for less than $5.95 and how I have to get like 21 balls of the stuff to make our holidays so special and how I really would be stupid to pass up Lopi at the low price of $3.75 and he gave me the green light to go ahead and order the whole shebang (to make our holidays so special). So it’s been ordered! I’m so excited! Without it I wouldn’t have been able to make this tree skirt and our holidays would not be so special. Thank you, yarn gods.

4 thoughts on “The yarn gods are indeed smiling…

  1. Yay!! I am glad you found the great price on Lopi! and it’s awsome that your sweetie is so understanding of the importance of your knitting making the holidays so special 🙂

  2. Wow. I hope that works out for you. We wouldn’t want you to have an unspecial holiday experience :).
    p.s. I love that pattern…I can’t wait to see what you do with it! Did you go with the browns or pick different colors?

  3. Wow! Cool! I’ve been eyeing that treeskirt as well…it’s beautiful. Your holidays will definitely be special!! How could they not? =)

Leave a Reply

