The Drama!

Thank God tomorrow is Friday. It’s been quite a week! Drama overload at work. It wouldn’t be appropriate to go into it here but after staring at pages and pages of HTML code trying to find the one teeny tiny piece that is causing a snafu, I don’t want to have to deal with DRAMA! Grrrrrrrrr…

I’ve already had a nice soak in the tub and that worked wonders! And I’m about to brew a pot of tea and settle into a nice evening of knitting. Yes, I’m glad tomorrow is Friday.

Speaking of knitting, I am working a lot on my gift knitting. While I can’t show pics right now I will say that it’s for a little butterbean who is scheduled to make her debut in this world in April. I’ll show pics next weekend! I promise!

I do have a confession to make. In a moment of weakness I succumbed to that Silk Garden I bought in Asheville. I couldn’t help it! It made me do this:

It made me do it! I had no choice! I’ve had to put it in the other room so that I can concentrate on the gift knitting. It’s trying so hard to distract me but I will be strong!

9 thoughts on “The Drama!

  1. I am hypnotized by the yumminess of that scarf. I haven’t knit with Silk Garden or tried entrelac yet, but I will have to run out to my LYS this weekend!! Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. It’s beautiful! What pattern are you using? Danica from Knitty, Lady Eleanor from Scarf Style or another one? I really love my Silk Garden Danica scarf. I still have 6 skeins of a different Silk Garden and I’m thinking of modifying Lady Eleanor to make it narrower..

Leave a Reply

